Stonelea Barn

This is downstairs at the barn, the upstairs is even more beautiful but I couldn’t find a good picture. http://www.stoneleabarn.com/about-us/

So finally, finally, I began practicing in Dublin, NH with Robert Moses on a regular basis.  I have a sitter and will be able to go regularly on friday mornings for the Summer.  Glorious, glorious, glorious.  The first friday of the Summer with him was auspicious, and he got me into a challenging pose I’ve been working on on both sides, even my “used to be injured” knee side.

It is lovely to be able to say that the knee I injured last July is healed.  I have to move slower into 1/2 lotus poses, it is true, waiting for the hips to open first, but once there it’s actually better than it was before so I think it’s safe to say that it is healed.

So the yoga news is good on all counts, and although at Summer’s end I’ll lose my friday mornings once more, I do have the consolation that I’ve already signed up for a David Garrigues workshop at Florence Yoga in September, and my first workshop with Kino at North End Yoga in October.

Robert’s class takes place in a beautiful new space called the Stonelea Barn in Dublin.  It is gorgeous, a cathedral of renovated barns.  I’m sure there is a story behind the space and the surrounding buildings and land, one that I will be most happy to learn.

Leave a Reply

